Getting into GTD 2.0

Ramping up to the Office 2.0 conference in San Francisco next week, I’ll be blogging over on their conference site as well. Over the next few days, I’ll be writing a >series of posts outlined how I’ve got my personal system set up. I’ll turn that into an article over here as well.

If you’ll be there, or a user in San Francisco, let me know, I’d love to meet up for coffee and say hello.

Why I get things done with GTD:

In building personal relationships, the discipline of keeping all mundane communications electronic has refocused my conversations. At home I don’t need to waste time with loved ones talking about who’s picking up the groceries, or whether the bills got paid. At work I don’t need to run through which requests that have come in are my responsibility and which ones aren’t. The time that used to take is freed up to talk about shared experiences and dreams and the things that really matter to the people around me. At work, we can to focus our meetings on where we want our products to go and evaluating ideas, rather than on the mechanics of keeping the company going.

Read the rest.

Leave a Reply

